Sorry, there was an error
Sorry, there was an error
Hip Hop/Rap Forums @ RapArtists.com

hts 60-point performance in Orlando. ... Anderson ...

Please login or register free to be able to post.

View forum:

hts 60-point performance in Orlando. ... Anderson Varejaos fourth-quarter block gave him 354 in his career, surpassing Jim Brewer for

Started by luyp123, 2015/11/04 06:58AM
Latest post: 2015/11/04 06:58AM, Views: 282, Posts: 1
hts 60-point performance in Orlando. ... Anderson Varejaos fourth-quar...
#1   2015/11/04 06:58AM
luyp123
RENTON, Wash. -- Richard Sherman wondered if he came to the NFL 20 years too late. The Seattle Seahawks All-Pro cornerback wondered if his swagger might have fit better a few decades earlier when that confidence and an unfiltered tongue was perhaps more accepted. "I studied the old school game more than I studied the new school game, and I play it that way. It rubs a lot of people the wrong way," Sherman said Wednesday. "Giving a true speech after a game, a true passionate speech is old school football. Playing press corner and sitting up there every play is old school football. I guess maybe I just havent adjusted to the times." Sherman spoke at length for the first time since Sundays NFC championship game win over San Francisco where his postgame comments to Fox reporter Erin Andrews became the talking point. It was a loud, emotional moment that happened just a few minutes after the Seahawks earned the second Super Bowl berth in franchise history. Sherman was at the centre of the decisive play, deflecting a pass intended for Michael Crabtree in the end zone and watching teammate Malcolm Smith run over to intercept it to clinch the victory. Shermans ensuing remarks were directed mostly at Crabtree but his intense, shouting delivery is what took people aback. Sherman said the reaction that followed over the next two days left him a little stunned as well. "I was surprised by it. Because were talking about football here and a lot of pe